Leavesden Nursery Reviews

We would like to thank our parents for taking the time to leave their Leavesden nursery reviews. We pride ourselves on our fantastic reputation. 

tree
5/5

Leavesden Nursery Reviews

“My son started nursery in January 2020 at about 9/10 months old. As the months went on he developed extremely well, instantly growing his confidence and personality with the help of staff and other children. The staff at Ashbourne are so down to earth, friendly and professional that I have been comfortable leaving my son in their capable hands since the beginning. He really enjoys going to nursery as he now gets excited when we walk through the gates to drop him off. He has learned so much in his time at Ashbourne, I feel like he comes home each week with something new.”

Feb 2021

happy child

“Our toddler son absolutely loves the staff and nursery. From starting as a one-year-old he has developed so much and I think a huge part of his confidence and curiosity has been encouraged by the nursery. He’s well cared for, enjoys the activities and playing outside with his friends. The nursery have been very flexible in allowing us to bring him in for extra sessions recently to help juggle our working patterns.”
Feb 2021 

Girls playing with leaves

“My son started at Leavesden in November 2019. He loves going to nursery, all the staff have been amazing, nothing is too much trouble. I have seen such a difference in him and that’s all credit to all the staff at Leavesden.”
Feb 2021

young child

“Our son has been attending the nursery for the last six months following our move to the area. The staff are warm and friendly and ensured our son settled in quickly to his new environment. Our son thoroughly enjoys attending and talks about the days’ activities, staff and other children with excitement. 

We receive regular updates from his key worker relating to his development and have been fully supported with development goals like toilet training.”
Feb 2021
children in sand

“My son has been attending Ashbourne Leavesden nursery for 7 months (plus 1 month and a half before the first lockdown) and he has settled down very well with only a few tears the first days. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating; my son enjoys the nursery activities and when I ask him in the mornings if he wants to go to nursery he gives an enthusiastic “yes”. He doesn’t talk much yet, so he can’t tell us about how he is getting on there, but we are reassured by how happily he enters in the nursery in the mornings. We enjoy very much the online diary updates, especially now, when for health and safety reasons we can’t enter inside the nursery.”

Feb 2021

baby eating

“I honestly couldn’t be happier with Ashbourne Nursery Leavesden. They are so friendly, inviting and will go above and beyond to help you with any queries you may have. My daughter absolutely loves it there. She runs in smiling and she comes out the same way. I don’t think I’ve had any moment where she has cried because she’s had to go in, it’s more the other way round where she cries because she has to leave. I would 100% recommend this nursery to anyone who is looking for a family-friendly nursery.”

Feb 2021

child learning

“This nursery is one of the best I’ve been too. I’m a mother to four children so have had experience with many others. My two youngest have attended this nursery one from toddler and one quite recently from a baby. My son who attended there years ago still had fond memories of it and he is now 7. The staff are absolutely approachable, friendly and have such a passion for what they do. My little girl goes in smiling and comes out smiling. The new manager has been very helpful as I’ve had to change days since this new lockdown. This has helped me with work and I’m forever in her debt and to the staff who have helped the transition go so smoothly, without them who could work? This nursery is the one to go to, they have looked after my children with me never having to question anything they do. Thanks to all members at Ashbourne Nursery Leavesden. I give you a 10 out of 10 stars from me.”
Feb 2021

Read more of our reviews on Day Nurseries