Oxley Park Nursery Reviews

We would like to thank our parents for taking the time to leave their Oxley Park nursery reviews. We pride ourselves on our fantastic reputation. 

tree
5/5

Oxley Park Nursery Reviews

“My daughter has been attending Ashbourne Day Nurseries since she was 2 and a half and is now in the preschool room. She loves going to preschool and I love hearing about all that she has done in her day. Be it painting, counting and her ABC to playing with babies and hairdressing. Being an only child, her interaction with other children is a big part of her development and to hear her talking about her friends and the ladies that are encouraging her to play with other fills my heart with joy. I also have to praise the team for all the extra hard work they have to do in these current times, to keep our babies safer than ever.

Jan 2021
happy child

“My child has been attending Ashbourne Day Nurseries at Oxley Park since they were 9 months old. He loves going to Ashbourne, he has lots of friends and has good relationships with the carers. His learning and development has come on leaps and bounds and I believe this is due to the activities and teaching provided by the nursery. This year he will be leaving to start school. I believe the nursery has hugely benefited him and the social skills he has learnt will be a huge support when he leaves to settle into his new school.”
Jan 2021 

happy child

“Myself and my little one felt very welcome at the show around. Little one has settled so well and the team have been amazing. Little one loves going and handover is easy he’s always happy to go in. 
He’s done amazingly and his speech has come on since joining.”
Jan 2021

Milton Keynes Nursery

“Excellent care. Staff are amazing. Trust the staff completely and my son learns so much. Preschool really acknowledge his interests and build on these.

Jan 2021
girl playing with toys in nursery

“I’m a father of two children that have attended your Oxley Park nursery, one of which is still currently with you. Our son moved to first school September 2020 and his transition was made a lot smoother with massive support from the nursery send-co, she ensured the school knew everything there was to know about my son and that measures were put in place to make sure he settled with ease. Our daughter attended from September 2020 and couldn’t be happier, she has settled well and is achieving beyond her age. On collection, the staff will give me a complete break down of her day with an added personal touch and not just your standard “been ok today”. During the pandemic, the nursery have put their all into keeping the children and nursery safe and their standards have never faltered we are regularly updated about the changes in government guidance via social media, newsletters and EY-log which puts my mind at ease knowing my child is in a safe and secure environment.

Jan 2021
Girls playing with leaves

“The staff at Ashbourne have been amazing over the last few months. My daughter came back to nursery in June after being closed due to Covid, and the care for her has been exceptional. The staff have been really attentive, understanding and supportive. She is always happy to go in when we drop her off. 

The individual staff members seem to really know her, her interests, likes and dislikes which gives me huge confidence. She’s moved rooms and been potty trained during this time – which has been handled really well by her keyworker staff.
My only comment would be that the staff need cleaners so they are able to focus on the children and activities solely. Also, the meals served are great but it would be great if there was more variety with the pudding – not necessarily all sweet. Great offering of fruit always.
Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this nursery, they’ve been looking after my daughter since she was 1 year old and seeing her develop and have fun there is just great!”
Jan 2021
Child in nursery

Read more of our reviews on Day Nurseries